### The Fourth-term Commission on Poverty

## <u>Membership List</u> (1 July 2020 to 31 December 2022)

#### **Chairperson**

Chief Secretary for Administration

#### **Non-official Members**

Hon Rebecca Chan Hoi-yan Mr Wayne Chau Pui-por Ms Vivian Chung Wing-yan (until 31 August 2022) Hon Kenneth Fok Kai-kong Mr Terence Lau Chun-kai Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang Ms Alice Lau Oi-sze Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee (Chairperson of the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force) Ms Christina Maisenne Lee Professor Leung Siu-fai Ms Ansah Majeed Malik Mr Albert Su Yau-on Ms Sze Lai-shan Hon Bill Tang Ka-piu Ms Rebecca Tsai Ching-yu Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung Professor Simon Wong Kit-lung Mr Terry Yip Man-pan Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun Hon EuniceYung Hoi-yan

#### **Ex-officio Members**

Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs Secretary for Labour and Welfare (Chairperson of the Community Care Fund Task Force)

Secretary for Education Secretary for Health

# **The Fourth-term Commission on Poverty**

## **Terms of Reference**

The terms of reference are to:

- (1) Keep track of the poverty situation through the annual update of the poverty line and keep its analytical framework under review with a view to introducing refinements as needed;
- (2) Review existing policies and explore new measures to achieve the objective of preventing and alleviating poverty to facilitate upward mobility and provide support to groups with special needs;
- (3) Conduct researches and thematic studies on issues and topics on poverty alleviation to facilitate the formulation of relevant policies and initiatives;
- (4) Oversee the operation of the Community Care Fund and the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund to plug the gaps in the existing system and promote social innovation to tackle poverty; and
- (5) Promote cross-sector collaboration in poverty alleviation work and engage other government advisory committees on poverty alleviation work.

### <u>The Fourth-term Commission on Poverty</u> <u>Community Care Fund Task Force</u>

# <u>Membership List</u> (1 July 2020 to 31 December 2022)

### **Chairperson**

Secretary for Labour and Welfare

### Vice-Chairperson

Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching (until 24 July 2022)

### Members of Commission on Poverty

Mr Wayne Chau Pui-por Hon Kenneth Fok Kai-kong Mr Terence Lau Chun-kai Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang Ms Alice Lau Oi-sze Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee (Chairperson of the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force) Professor Leung Siu-fai Ms Ansah Majeed Malik Mr Albert Su Yau-on Ms Sze Lai-shan Hon Bill Tang Ka-piu Ms Rebecca Tsai Ching-yu Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung Professor Simon Wong Kit-lung Mr Terry Yip Man-pan Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun

### **Co-opted Members**

Mr Patrick Chan Ngai-yu Mr Cheung Kwok-che Mr Cliff Choi Kim-wah Miss Catherina Choy Mei-wa Mr Hung Wai-shing Professor Wallace Lau Chak-sing (until 20 May 2021) Mr Lau Kwok-leung Ms Lilian Law Suk-kwan Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi Dr Pamela Leung Pui-yu Mr Ricky Leung Wai-kay Mr Ng Ka-him Dr Century Tsang Hin-kei Mr Tso Tat-ming Dr Deacons Yeung Tai-kong Ms Yeung Yee-ching

#### **Ex-officio Members**

Permanent Secretary for Education (or representative) Permanent Secretary for Health (or representative) Permanent Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs (or representative) Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare (or representative) Director of Home Affairs (or representative) Director of Social Welfare (or representative)

# <u>The Fourth-term Commission on Poverty</u> <u>Community Care Fund Task Force</u>

# **Terms of Reference**

The terms of reference are to:

- (1) Advise the Commission on Poverty (CoP) on the Community Care Fund's various strategies and arrangements (including investment, finance and administrative operations), as well as the formulation of assistance programmes(including target beneficiaries, assistance amounts, handling of cross-sectoral issues and setting priorities);
- (2) Co-ordinate and oversee the implementation of assistance programmes and review their effectiveness, as well as advising the CoP on the incorporation of programmes into the Government's regular assistance programme and service;
- (3) Maintain close liaison with and provide mutual support to other Task Forces/ Working Groups under the CoP, and report to the CoP on its workplans and progress as and when appropriate; and
- (4) Collaborate with the CoP and its other Task Forces/ Working Groups to prepare for the annual CoP Summit for reporting the work progress of the CoP and engaging the public and various sectors in the community to take forward poverty alleviation work.

# <u>The Fourth-term Commission on Poverty</u> <u>Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund</u> <u>Task Force</u>

# <u>Membership List</u> (1 July 2020 to 31 December 2022)

### **Chairperson**

Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee

Vice-Chairperson Mr Alvin Miu

### Members of Commission on Poverty

Mr Wayne Chau Pui-por Mr Terence Lau Chun-kai Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang Ms Alice Lau Oi-sze Ms Christina Maisenne Lee Professor Leung Siu-fai Ms Ansah Majeed Malik Ms Rebecca Tsai Ching-yu Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung Hon Eunice Yung Hoi-yan

### **Co-opted Members**

Professor Kevin Au Yuk-fai Mr Alan Cheung Yick-lun Professor Alan Chow Ping-kay Mr Chu Tsz-wing Mr Chua Hoi-wai Ms Cecilia Ho Chung-chee Dr Kee Chi-hing Ms Sophia Lee Shuk-woon (with effect from 1 April 2021) Ms Irene Leung Shuk-yee Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wa Mr Kevin Orr Ka-yeung Professor Siu Wai-sum Dr Winnie Tang Shuk-ming (with effect from 1 April 2021) Mr Tang Yiu-sing Dr Hon Stephen Wong Yuen-shan

### **Ex-officio Members**

Permanent Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs (or representative) Permanent Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry (or representative) (with effect from 1 April 2021) Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare (or representative) Director of Social Welfare (or representative)

## <u>The Fourth-term Commission on Poverty</u> <u>Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund</u> <u>Task Force</u>

# **Terms of Reference**

The terms of reference are to:

- (1) Formulate strategies and arrangements for the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund (SIE Fund) to drive social innovation and entrepreneurship;
- (2) Advise the Trustee on fund allocation so that it is directed to achieve the objectives of the SIE Fund;
- (3) Take reference of existing models to refine and/or propose appropriate approaches or mechanisms for managing the use of the SIE Fund;
- (4) Nurture and widen the exposure of the local social innovation sector by organising events and activities for the sector to understand and learn from the models, approaches and practices of places outside Hong Kong;
- (5) Evaluate the effects of the SIE Fund in advancing its objectives;
- (6) Enhance and build new relationships with other organisations and parties active in the field in order to develop understanding and capacity;
- (7) Maintain close liaison with and provide mutual support to other Task Forces/Working Groups under the Commission on Poverty (CoP), and report to the CoP on its work plans and progress as and when appropriate; and
- (8) Render support for CoP to prepare for the annual CoP Summit for reporting the work progress of the CoP and engaging the public and various sectors in the community to take forward poverty alleviation work.