Commission on Poverty (CoP)

1 July 2018 - 30 June 2020

Chairperson

Chief Secretary for Administration

Non-official Members

Mr Chan Cho-biu

Mr Chau Pui-por

Professor Stephen Chiu Wing-kai (up to 14 August 2019)

Ms Vivian Chung Wing-yan

Mr Kwong Chun-yu

Mr Terence Lau Chun-kai (With effect from 15 June 2019)

Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang

Ms Lau Oi-sze

Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee (Chairperson of the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force)

Ms Christina Lee Maisenne

Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching

Professor Francis Lui Ting-ming

Ms Ansah Majeed Malik

Mr Albert Su Yau-on

Miss Sze Lai-Shan

Mr Tang Ka-piu

Ms Rebecca Tsai Ching-yu (With effect from 15 June 2019)

Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung

Professor Simon Wong Kit-lung

Mrs Carrie Yau Tsang Ka-lai

Mr Yip Man-pan

Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun

Ms Yung Hoi-yan

Ex-officio Members

Secretary for Home Affairs

Secretary for Labour and Welfare (Chairperson of the Community Care Fund Task Force)

Secretary for Education

Secretary for Food and Health

Terms of Reference

Commission on Poverty

The terms of reference are to:

- (1) Keep track of the poverty situation through the annual update of the poverty line and keep its analytical framework under review with a view to introducing refinements as needed;
- (2) Review existing policies and explore new measures to achieve the objective of preventing and alleviating poverty to facilitate upward mobility and provide support to groups with special needs;
- (3) Conduct researches and thematic studies on issues and topics on poverty alleviation to facilitate the formulation of relevant policies and initiatives;
- (4) Oversee the operation of the Community Care Fund and the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund to plug the gaps in the existing system and promote social innovation to tackle poverty; and
- (5) Promote cross-sector collaboration in poverty alleviation work and engage other government advisory committees on poverty alleviation work.

Commission on Poverty

Community Care Fund (CCF) Task Force

1 July 2018 - 30 June 2020

Chairperson

Secretary for Labour and Welfare

Vice-Chairperson

Mr Chua Hoi-wai

Members of the Commission on Poverty

Mr Chan Cho-biu (up to 31 July 2019)

Mr Chau Pui-por

Mr Kwong Chun-yu

Mr Terence Lau Chun-kai (With effect from 15 June 2019)

Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang

Ms Lau Oi-sze

Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee

Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching

Ms Ansah Majeed Malik

Mr Albert Su Yau-on

Ms Sze Lai-shan

Mr Tang Ka-piu

Ms Rebecca Tsai Ching-yu (With effect from 15 June 2019)

Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung

Mr Simon Wong Kit-lung

Mr Yip Man-pan

Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun

Co-opted Members

Mr Patrick Chan

Mr Cheung Kwok-che

Mr Cheung Leong

Mr Langton Cheung Yung-pong

Miss Catherina Choy

Mr Stanton Chu Wai-ki

Dr Tony Ko Pat-sing

Professor Wallace Lau Chak-sing

Mr Lau Kwok-leung

Ms Lillian Law Suk-kwan

Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi Dr Pamela Leung Pui-yu Dr Haston Liu Wai-ming Mr Ng Ka-him Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong Mr Tso Tat-ming Ms Yeung Yee-ching

Ex-officio Members

Permanent Secretary for Education (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health) (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare (or representative)
Director of Home Affairs (or representative)

Director of Social Welfare (or representative)

Terms of Reference

Community Care Fund Task Force

The terms of reference are to:

- (1) Advise the Commission on Poverty (CoP) on the Community Care Fund's various strategies and arrangements (including investment, finance and administrative operations), as well as the formulation of assistance programmes(including target beneficiaries, assistance amounts, handling of cross-sectoral issues and setting priorities);
- (2) Co-ordinate and oversee the implementation of assistance programmes and review their effectiveness, as well as advising the CoP on the incorporation of programmes into the Government's regular assistance programme and service;
- (3) Maintain close liaison with and provide mutual support to other Task Forces/ Working Groups under the CoP, and report to the CoP on its workplans and progress as and when appropriate; and
- (4) Collaborate with the CoP and its other Task Forces/ Working Groups to prepare for the annual CoP Summit for reporting the work progress of the CoP and engaging the public and various sectors in the community to take forward poverty alleviation work.

Commission on Poverty

Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund (SIE Fund) Task Force

1 July 2018 - 30 June 2020

Chairperson

Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee

Vice-Chairperson

Mr Alvin Miu

Members of the Commission on Poverty

Mr Chan Cho-biu (up to 31 July 2019)

Mr Chau Pui-por

Mr Terence Lau Chun-kai (With effect from 15 June 2019)

Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang

Ms Lau Oi-sze

Ms Christina Lee Maisenne

Ms Ansah Majeed Malik

Mr Tang Ka-piu

Ms Rebecca Tsai Ching-yu (With effect from 15 June 2019)

Ms Eva Wong Ching-hung

Mr Yip Man-pan

Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun

Ms Yung Hoi-yan

Co-opted Members

Professor Au Yuk-fai

Mr Patrick Cheung

Mr Alan Cheung Yick-lun

Mr Alan Chow Ping-kay

Mr Chu Tsz-wing

Mr Chua Hoi-wai

Ms Cecilia Ho Chung-chee

Dr Kee Chi-hing

Ms Irene Leung Shuk-yee

Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah

Mr Kevin Orr Ka-yeung

Professor Siu Wai-sum

Mr Tang Yiu-sing

Mr Wong Siu-lung Mr Michael Wong Yick-kam

Mr Stephen Wong Yuen-shan

Ex-officio Members

Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare (or representative)
Director of Social Welfare (or representative)

Terms of Reference

Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force

The terms of reference are to:

- (1) Formulate strategies and arrangements for the SIE Fund to drive social innovation and entrepreneurship;
- (2) Advise the Trustee on fund allocation so that it is directed to achieve the objectives of the SIE Fund;
- (3) Take reference of existing models to refine and/or propose appropriate approaches or mechanisms for managing the use of the SIE Fund;
- (4) Nurture and widen the exposure of the local social innovation sector by organising events and activities for the sector to understand and learn from the models, approaches and practices of places outside Hong Kong;
- (5) Evaluate the effects of the SIE Fund in advancing its objectives;
- (6) Enhance and build new relationships with other organisations and parties active in the field in order to develop understanding and capacity;
- (7) Maintain close liaison with and provide mutual support to other Task Forces/Working Groups under the Commission on Poverty (CoP), and report to the CoP on its work plans and progress as and when appropriate; and
- (8) Render support for CoP to prepare for the annual CoP Summit for reporting the work progress of the CoP and engaging the public and various sectors in the community to take forward poverty alleviation work.