Commission on Poverty
Default Font SizeLarger Font SizeLargest Font Size
简体 English

 

 

人民大道在乎你

 

“Life Buddies”

 

“Future Stars”

 

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
 
     
 

About

 

Launched by the Commission on Poverty in 2014 and administered with the assistance of The Hong Kong Council of Social Service, "Future Stars" aims to enhance the capability of youths from less privileged backgrounds in achieving upward social mobility through the collaboration of the community, the business and professional sectors and the Government.  Under the programme, youths are encouraged to enhance their self-understanding and plan for their future through corporate visits to various industries, and are assisted in their transition from school to work through job-related skills training and internships. Scholarships have also been set up to award students who demonstrate resilience in adversity.


There are three parts under the programme, namely "Upward Mobility Booster", "Upward Mobility Formula" and "Upward Mobility Scholarship". "Upward Mobility Booster" aims to enhance the employability of youths through workplace skills training and internships. "Upward Mobility Formula" aims to guide students in exploring their future career paths through corporate visits and interaction with industry practitioners. "Upward Mobility Scholarship" aims to motivate students who strive forward in adversity.

Each part of our programme requires varying levels of participation from supporting organisations, and it is hoped that this will encourage greater participation within our community by allowing organisations the flexibility to select their preferred project(s), taking into consideration their available resources and circumstances.

To date, our programme has been supported by more than 600 organisations with over 24 000 beneficiaries.


Please browse our booklet and video on the programme. If you would like to support our youths through the "Future Stars" programme, please contact us futurestars@cso.gov.hk.

扶貧委員會
預設字體大小較大的字體最大的字體
简体 English

 

 

人民大道在乎你

 

「友‧導向」

 

「明日之星」

 

符合萬維網聯盟有關無障礙網頁設計指引中2A級別的要求
 
     
 

計劃簡介

 

「明日之星」計劃由扶貧委員會策劃、香港社會服務聯會協助統籌,自2014年起推行,以協助基層青少年增進向上流動能力為目標,透過 「民、商、專、官」合作安排企業及政府部門參觀鼓勵青少年培養職志和計劃未來,通過職場技巧訓練及工作實習協助他們由學校過渡到職場,並設立獎學金獎勵逆境自強的學生。

 

計劃下的三個部分為「上游加油站」、「上游方程式」 及「上游獎學金」。 「上游加油站」透過職場技巧訓練及工作實習提升青少年的就業能力;「上游方程式」透過參與的企業及政府部門為青年人提供企業探訪及與從業員直接交流的機會,啟導他們思考未來的就業方向;而「上游獎學金」旨在鼓勵在面對逆境時具奮鬥精神,保持正面的價值觀和生活態度的中學生。

 

為鼓勵社會各界積極參與,三個部分設有不同的參與門檻,不同規模的機構及個人可按各自的情況和可動用的資源自由選擇參與的項目,有錢出錢、有力出力,達到廣泛參與的目標。

 

「明日之星」計劃至今共獲超過600間參與機構的支持,令超過24 000名青少年受惠。

 

歡迎瀏覽計劃的小冊子短片。 如有興趣支持「明日之星」計劃,為扶助青少年出一分力,請電郵至futurestars@cso.gov.hk